Using Twisted Deferreds Tutorial — the notes

Have you been to the tutorial and are missing the notes? Do you feel like just reading them? Enjoy!

4 Responses to Using Twisted Deferreds Tutorial — the notes

  1. Ken Whitesell says:

    I had a chance to review these on my flight home. (And thanks for posting the electronic version!) Are you still interested in some suggestions / possible corrections to the document? (I noticed a couple of typos, and a sentence or two that could possibly be worded differently.)

  2. Ken Whitesell says:

    Moshe,

    Thanks for providing this on paper in your tutorial. I had the opportunity to review it on my flight home, and it was very helpful to be able to read it.

    You gave me the impression that you might be interested in some specific feedback on the document. I did find a couple of typos and a sentence or two that might be worth reworking. If you’d like me to send you my suggestions, it would be helpful if you sent me the original in an editable format (OpenOffice or MS Word doc.) If necessary, I could send you the suggestions as an Acrobat annotations file, but that’s a bit more awkward to work with.

    Ken

    (I thought I left this comment yesterday, but apparently something went wrong. Please forgive me if this is a duplicate.)

    • Tanya says:

      Hello Ken,
      I know this has nothing to do with what you guys are talking about, but I am looking for my father and His name is Ken Whitesell. I know this is probably a long shot, but please reply, Are you my father?

      • Ken Whitesell says:

        Tanya,
        While it is *extremely* unlikely that I’m the person you’re searching for, I will admit there’s a very slim chance I have a daughter that I don’t know about.
        However, this isn’t the place to conduct this conversation (sorry Moshe), so please contact me at t s k w w (at) y a h o o . c o m (remove the excess spaces) or send me an address at which I can contact you.
        Ken

Leave a Reply

