Filk roundup: more and stranger

NP!=P is a song I wrote about NP problems after realizing I need to do an Arik Einstein parody. I’ve known that engineers scans to privateers for a while, but it took me a while to realize NASA’s Engineers is the correct result of that fact. Code in Perl is a result of the Black Book Band cover of “Brown Eyed Girl” playing in my car. A Distraction! was caused by wanting to parody Elevation. Uncle Ben is a result of listening to “Arthur Curry” too many times. Reading quotation from IRC, I noticed someone talking about the Fresh Prince of Bell-Air theme. Fairness was the result. Life of Geekboy is a result of starting to sing “I want a life” instead of “I want a wife” in the original.

Leave a Reply

