Being American

In Rome, they say, do as the Romans. I don’t know about that. But in America, I often try to do as Americans. I guess I often misunderstand Americans in funny funny ways, but it doesn’t really matter. What I am doing currently is keeping my room scarily warm. I got here feeling a bit unwell, and I need to take care of myself, jetlag at all. My air-conditioner is set to 32 degrees celsius, and my room is constantly warmish and hella dry. You get used to it, and it’s addictive.

Leave a Reply

